Author Topic: donkey kong missing wire harness question  (Read 6753 times)

gyruss

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 2332
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
donkey kong missing wire harness question
« on: November 10, 2010, 10:04:19 PM »
A couple of months ago i bought a donkey kong cabinet from paul 50's.

The state of the cab is reasonable but still needs lot's of work. I've already got some nintendo t-molding (thanks andre) and robin is going to try to fix the pcb (4 board version). After that's done i'll have to give the monitor a new cap kit and maybe a some fresh paint.

But there is one more problem, the cabinet is missing part of the wire harness.
It's the part going from the power pc board (9pcpu, 7psou, 1opclk) to the pcb, as i mentioned it's the 4 board version.
Do you guys know where i could get the missing wires?


ckong

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 3177
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 10:49:49 PM »
you could put up a wanted on KLOV and BYOAC.

Etienne MacGyver

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 7611
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 11:08:54 PM »
as i remember my DK 4 boardset its a old fashion 50 pins scsi cable

or do you mean the "colored" wire harness ?

i dont have it any more, sold it to CKong..




shilmover

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2010, 12:37:04 AM »
A couple of months ago i bought a donkey kong cabinet from paul 50's.

The state of the cab is reasonable but still needs lot's of work. I've already got some nintendo t-molding (thanks andre) and robin is going to try to fix the pcb (4 board version). After that's done i'll have to give the monitor a new cap kit and maybe a some fresh paint.

But there is one more problem, the cabinet is missing part of the wire harness.
It's the part going from the power pc board (9pcpu, 7psou, 1opclk) to the pcb, as i mentioned it's the 4 board version.
Do you guys know where i could get the missing wires?



Got a picture?  I may have one, or can make one.

gyruss

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 2332
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2010, 09:46:41 AM »
Thanks for the help.  :D

@ Ckong: already did that on KLOV (http://forums.arcade-museum.com/showthread.php?p=1404316#post1404316)

@ Etienne: It aint the scsi cable that is connection the boards together, so I guess a colored wire.

@ Shilmover: Where do you want a picture of? of the power pc board connectors? the pcb is in repair atm so I can' take pictures of it.
    Do you have a complete harness for a 4 board version?


« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 10:30:04 AM by gyruss »

gyruss

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 2332
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2010, 06:36:58 PM »
Dokert from klov solved the problem, topic can be closed.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 06:46:48 PM by gyruss »

Ronald Reagan

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 818
    • View Profile
Re: donkey kong missing wire harness question
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2011, 02:29:00 PM »
I got a question concerning the same matter

I am looking for a DK Nintendo sound harness. A guy from KLOV send me one with a little help from Gyruss, but the cable seems to be the wrong one. Now I want to buy this one: http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Nintendo-NOS-Donkey-Kong-Sound-Harness-7pp-4-Board-Set-/130455293934
but the seller doesn't seem to ship to Europe, and doesn't answer questions on Ebay. Is there an American member here that can order one for me, I will pay all costs (shipping, sending, handling, interest, whatever :))

 :pac: :ghost: :ghost:
An Error Has Occurred!
The last posting from your IP was less than 40 seconds ago. Please try again later.