Dragon's Lair Fans - Arcade Lifestyle
March 03, 2021, 06:10:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ALS'/DLF' : your daily dose of Arcade Life Style...inside the Dragon's Lair!
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Finally after many years, the zacc is comming home !  (Read 2478 times)
Level42
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 13554


Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: November 03, 2020, 11:48:51 PM »

Wait , what Huh?

Logged

Etienne MacGyver
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 7579


The Netherlands


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 04, 2020, 09:41:36 AM »

what  what ?
Logged
PaulSwan
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 759


ZZZ


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2020, 05:02:09 PM »

Looks like you're are missing sync on the MTC-900 - possibly the PCB is set the wrong sync polarity or the MTC-900 video input connections aren't correct.
Logged

ZZZ
Belike
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 4732


Budapest, Hungary


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: November 04, 2020, 05:20:54 PM »

That LCD is a sin indeed. Cheesy
I would rather go for the MTC 900. Smiley
Logged
Level42
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 13554


Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2020, 09:02:27 AM »

Wait , what Huh?



LOl, I was acting as if I didnít know already that you brought it home and was working on it after all these years 😁

Goed for you my friend and remember any woman not loving that cab isnít good enough.... (man, Iím SOOOO lucky)

Anyway, Etienne and I already talked about it, we are planning a day of Hantarex trouble shooting.....but.....I still have a Hantarex here which should be in working condition so if things are really messed up (Hantarex raster monitors arenít the nicest to work on) we can always go that route.

Iím not even going to comment about the LCD...... 😁😁😁

Logged

Etienne MacGyver
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 7579


The Netherlands


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: November 05, 2020, 12:22:11 PM »

Looks like you're are missing sync on the MTC-900 - possibly the PCB is set the wrong sync polarity or the MTC-900 video input connections aren't correct.

The dipswitch of the 60-1 was set to VGA in the first picture, and after changing that to the other setting, the best i could get it was what you see in the picture
The hanta's have 2 sync wires, but only one is connected the other is cut in the harness which looks factory

So i have Ground, R, G, B and Sync connected in the jamma connector the right way.

That should work out of the box i believe as i have seen more 60in 1's on a MTC900

As Andre mentioned, we will trouble shoot it, and i will connect it to one of the known working Crazy kong boards that i have here to verify

I know that one of the monitors has a missing color, so i think thats a transistor issue of one of the output transistors
Will check it by swapping the chassis after we have one working to see if its the tube or the chassis, but i believe its the chassis

Also i have obtained another temp solution, A CRT VGA screen which is at least better than a TFT ;-)
« Last Edit: November 05, 2020, 12:24:34 PM by Etienne MacGyver » Logged
Luigi
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 1681



View Profile
« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2020, 07:11:52 AM »

Also i have obtained another temp solution, A CRT VGA screen which is at least better than a TFT ;-)

It is indeed!  Grin
Logged
Etienne MacGyver
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 7579


The Netherlands


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2020, 04:58:28 PM »

Made a start with some parts..



Took the coindoor apart and cleaned all metal parts.




Coindoor itself looks decent, minor scratches, but no dents as far as i can see.




The plastic coin insert part also looks great from this coindoor.




Partially assembled, and cleaned the front.




I see that the lightbulbs are missing..  in fact the lampholders are also not there  Huh?




Time to dig in my shed, as i remember i still have another coindoor..
Found it, but is not in good state..
Well, at least i can steal some missing parts from this one, and yes, the original coindoor sticker also  Cool




I may need some other things from this, but for now i only need the lights.




Its a bit rusty, but it cleaned up pretty well.
At least good enough to apply some silver paint on the rusted spots.

Cleaned also 2 original buttons while i was at it, so they are now ready too and waiting for the control panel.
Logged
PaulSwan
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 759


ZZZ


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2020, 06:31:27 PM »

That's just too new & shiny Smiley
Logged

ZZZ
Belike
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 4732


Budapest, Hungary


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: November 18, 2020, 07:44:02 PM »

Looks awesome!
Logged
slowcade
Member
**
Posts: 488


Norway


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: November 20, 2020, 09:23:20 AM »

Beautiful!  Space Ace
Logged

Andreas_AUT
Member
**
Posts: 313


hello world


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: November 20, 2020, 10:17:44 AM »

nice work.
That coindoor reminds me to --> https://thumbs.gfycat.com/BabyishEuphoricChimneyswift-max-1mb.gif

 Grin
Logged

Laszo
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 986


Building


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: November 21, 2020, 05:29:29 PM »

Nice and shining, alway a very rewarding job.
Logged
Etienne MacGyver
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 7579


The Netherlands


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: January 08, 2021, 02:10:47 PM »

Digimon send me a PSU and some other stuff, Thank you very much !!!  that is so cool  Space Ace Space Ace

Anyway, was looking through all my stuff that i have around here and miss one connector...



The harness i have but that 8 pin connector was cut off  Undecided

I saw that it only uses 6 pins, so i could desolder the 8 pin connector off the board and solder a 6 pin in place (which i do have) but i preffer to use the original connector.

Technically it will not matter, but with the correct connector it prevents wrong connections.

Does anybody have a connector for the 8 pin variant for me to buy or a source where to buy ?
Logged
PaulSwan
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 759


ZZZ


View Profile WWW
« Reply #29 on: January 08, 2021, 04:54:46 PM »

Hi,

I was shocked to find that these old AMP Italy connectors are actually still in stock:

https://www.digikey.com/en/products/detail/te-connectivity-amp-connectors/280593/1130917

Paul.
Logged

ZZZ
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!