Dragon's Lair Fans - Arcade Lifestyle
November 15, 2019, 04:24:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ALS'/DLF' : your daily dose of Arcade Life Style...inside the Dragon's Lair!
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: GT-6/GT-16/GT-28 simulation possible?  (Read 25084 times)
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11613


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: December 04, 2013, 07:24:52 PM »

Progress:

DarthNuno won't distribute his LD rip, trying something else...

Mhhh, let me quote what I said to you  Roll Eyes arrow

Captured files are not 'technically' ready to be distributed (if addition of distributing copyrighted materials questions). Some works are still in progress to make these files 'mame' compatible for a future emulation, if someone from the mame team want to start the work on this, one day I hope ...
But you can already use some PSX captured file version done by Toykyle, as a 'prove of concept' for your engine.
My guess is most of the work will be the realtime 3D engine to code / enemies paths to re-create. you maybe should try to start by this hardest past? Adding better backgrounds files could be still add in a later stage...
Logged

Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2013, 02:01:41 AM »

Sry but my computer got restored and I wasn't able to put all files I the blank DVD. Now I have to rerip them all over again. Microsoft video 1 rips them with the lowest mb size I could do. Doing the full frames is like a gb or more. Mostly I don't have a emulator recorder so I had to rip the str files instead.  I would do puush website, but it's limited to 200 MBs and the video files are more than 200 MBs. Yes they do require lots of work on the LD rip to make it work with the gal 3 rom. Plus I don't think combining mame with daphne emulator will work. Mostly, the laserdisc videos could take up to like... 4 gb or less per minute. Unlike other laserdiscs, galaxian 3 is high definition. Well 2 laserdiscs are like high definition. But the attraction is even more HD and more cool with. 16 laserdisc. Honestly though, pictures showing the attempted 360 showing video of the attraction could most likely be taken by namco. We can't rip them out nor buy them. The 16 laserdiscs are not gone, but they're now only with namco bandai games.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2013, 02:21:33 AM by Toykyle » Logged
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: December 06, 2013, 02:41:08 AM »

PSmplay can be the best way to rip out the video from str files. If I can re- rip out starblade alpha str files both original and enchanced, there could be a possible chance that starblade will be included in the g3 simulation. All PSmplay require is the wnaspi32.dll. There are many versions but I prefer the highest. There's also a chance of ripping out the rising of gourb str files. To do the scripting however, you would have to play the game and watch gameplays of it. Just watch it as many times before and during scripting.  Be sure to test or playtest it as well. It may be best to do that to find bugs and something wrong and fix it during gameplay of galaxian 3.
Logged
zxthehedgehog
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 77


3D Artist, MIDI Editor, & Infrequent Hedgehog


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2013, 02:30:24 AM »

Yeah, anyway...

I tried ripping G3's video, and.. it looks awful.

I also actually earlier tried SB, almost more likely to be first on the agenda because it's a little simpler.


Logged

Check out my Youtube at https://www.youtube.com/user/zxthehedgehog42!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Check, one, two. Seeegaaa...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2013, 04:14:29 AM »

Remember, the psx str files were always at low quality, though there are str files that have high sound quality and it looks life the videos might be running in 60 mph.

Edit: wait a minute. Did the str video file actually look corrupted or something?
« Last Edit: December 07, 2013, 06:59:10 AM by Toykyle » Logged
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2013, 08:16:57 PM »

Ripping the str video file is simple or easy, but could have kinda a bit unexpected results. The video size could be like over 300 or 400 MBs.
Logged
zxthehedgehog
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 77


3D Artist, MIDI Editor, & Infrequent Hedgehog


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: December 08, 2013, 08:50:53 PM »

Video cleanup would be necessary for the simulation of this title if it will look good. By the way, it didn't look corrupted, it was just like it was in 240p. However, SB Alpha looked much nicer, and is most likely going to be my starting point.
Also, do you think we could actually re-render the Laserdisc footage? that is, if I can't work with the ps1 ver.
Logged

Check out my Youtube at https://www.youtube.com/user/zxthehedgehog42!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Check, one, two. Seeegaaa...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2013, 09:50:39 PM »

Never heard of SB Alpha. But I might give it a try
Logged
zxthehedgehog
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 77


3D Artist, MIDI Editor, & Infrequent Hedgehog


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2013, 03:15:16 AM »

Starblade Alpha...

aka




or



or the PS1 version of Starblade!
Logged

Check out my Youtube at https://www.youtube.com/user/zxthehedgehog42!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Check, one, two. Seeegaaa...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2013, 03:13:10 AM »

Oh yeah I played that game before. I can also re rip them. Also thx for the PAL cover
Logged
zxthehedgehog
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 77


3D Artist, MIDI Editor, & Infrequent Hedgehog


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2013, 09:28:29 PM »

Update:

Both versions of G3 stopped working through my PS1 emulator, so I'm really stuck...
Logged

Check out my Youtube at https://www.youtube.com/user/zxthehedgehog42!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Check, one, two. Seeegaaa...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2013, 11:04:37 PM »

What? No way. That wasn't supposed to happen at all. Darn it..
Logged
Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: December 11, 2013, 11:13:15 PM »

How's the icon system going along? I'm looking forward to playing attack of the zolgear in the future. According to the translation, this attraction of galaxian 3 could re appear someday.
Logged
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11613


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: December 12, 2013, 08:50:02 AM »

I'm looking forward to playing attack of the zolgear in the future. According to the translation, this attraction of galaxian 3 could re appear someday.

Where did you see this information?
Logged

Toykyle
Member
**
Posts: 186


We saved GT-6. Now it's time to save GH-16 & GH-28


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: December 13, 2013, 02:41:56 AM »

From the website which they were demostrating the 360 tech using 16 laserdiscs. The website which someone linked from galaxian 3 3d gyroscopic. I forgot to mention that This however was just a translation, so whether it will re appear some day is rather... Unknown. There are many translation websites . Idk what translation site I used, but it was what i saw of galaxian 3 to reappear. I just had to copy the entire thing of 360 demonstration down and paste it to translation. I don't think it is accurate though. " galaxian 3 would reappear someday" that sentence might not be correct. I might have to double check.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!