Author Topic: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]  (Read 16312 times)

Etienne MacGyver

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 7607
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab insde]
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2012, 11:06:52 AM »
Thats ok, maybe will will meet someday, so if you can keep it, thats fine for me.

you dont need to send it..

The documentary was presented here :
http://www.dragonslairfans.com/smfor/index.php?topic=2277.0

but the link for apple mobile me is dead...  ;)

It it the exact cab indeed  :) same side art, same bezel, same marquee.

prettu cool documentary btw Tx 8)

If you want the marquee, you either pick it up or I can send it to you. In case of sending it, I have to check what it will cost to wrap it up and send it. It a pretty large plexiglass thing)

Let me know


@ Slowcade: Tx, I'm very happy with it myself


« Last Edit: November 19, 2012, 02:31:43 PM by Etienne MacGyver »

anunaki

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 1429
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab insde]
« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2012, 11:06:05 PM »
ok, I'll put it away for you

I just found the instruction manual for the cab with the schematics on Andysarcade. It's indeed an Italian MR cab. So I know all the parts, that's great (thankfully it's not only in Italian)

I'm in doubt now to keep it wired as it is of to wire it as a Jamma cab and make things easier for myself.

anunaki

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 1429
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #32 on: December 04, 2012, 08:56:35 PM »
Hell yeah!!!!

My new cab is working



I got my Jamma harness, I got my switching power supply and I got my cab working including the monitor

Now i can go fix the cab, it need some cleening, sanding an repainting, and I'll add at least one button

 8)

anunaki

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 1429
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #33 on: December 06, 2012, 03:08:05 PM »
The scart to D-sub 9 cable works




Amiga

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #34 on: December 06, 2012, 04:58:09 PM »
The scart to D-sub 9 cable works





Only Amiga makes it possible  ;D ;D ;D

Level42

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 13555
  • Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !
    • View Profile
    • Arcade 42
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #35 on: December 09, 2012, 10:32:56 AM »
There is absolutely nothing Amiga about any of that....it's a 100% Philips product :)

Nice to see it all working ! I always love to see original Ditch licenses on machines, be sure to preserve that :)
« Last Edit: December 09, 2012, 10:35:13 AM by Level42 »

Level42

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 13555
  • Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !
    • View Profile
    • Arcade 42
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #36 on: December 09, 2012, 10:43:00 AM »
Wow, heavy capacitor mod on that Namco board ! Doesn't look factory....?

anunaki

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 1429
    • View Profile
Re: <3 my MK2 cab [new cab working yeah!!]
« Reply #37 on: December 09, 2012, 10:56:31 AM »
It looks just like the one on CrazyKong: