Author Topic: space ace dvd on daphne ?  (Read 44579 times)

flip971

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
    • View Profile
    • Retrogame
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2010, 11:26:22 PM »
don't take me for an idiot  :P
daphne doesn"t wanr me that the dvd is required , but says that required files are missing !
I didn't take You as an idiot, never mind!!!
I'm just trying to help You.

aqwa

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #16 on: November 12, 2010, 11:43:45 PM »
i was just kidding , don't worry  ;D
thank's for your help  ;)

italiandoh

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 432
  • Italy
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2010, 02:05:36 AM »
i've a vldp_dl folder , where are downloaded the files that are download on my mac .
in the subfolder "ace" i've got ace.m2v.bf  ace.ogg.bf and ace.txt
i've transfered the vldp_dl folder on my pc , and when i try to launch the game , it doesn't work.
so do you think it's a directories problem ?
i also test :- put the files in the rom folder , and indicate ace.txt as mpeg framefile , it doesn't work
                - put the files in the rom folder , rename them without the .bf , and indicate ace.txt as framefile , it doesn't work either

some precisions : on my mac , like i said , it doesn't work because of the dvd directory , but it verify the files from internet !
and , i haven't got an internet conected pc !


You don't have to touch anything in the folders. If you did that, you screwed up something for sure. Put everything back as it was.
You don't need to transfer only the vldp_dl folder but the whole daphne folder. There are other additional files required.
Once you are done with downloading, you will be prompted to insert a Digital Leisure DVD ROM or DVD Video to unlock the files. If you didn't reach this step, it can't work.
Read the documentation, it's easy and pretty much doing everything on its own.

Matteo

aqwa

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2010, 07:20:42 PM »
i've transfered all my folders of the daphne folder on the pc
i've also disable "always use bittorrent to verify files "

it still doesn't work , but the error message is different : "daphne will now try to get more Game Support required files from the internet "

Etienne MacGyver

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 7608
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2010, 08:07:22 PM »
so lets see if i understand you
1. on the pc it works
2. when transferred to the mac, it doesnt

solution is simple if you ask me  ;D


aqwa

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #20 on: November 16, 2010, 08:10:14 PM »
no , it's the opposite  ;D
it works on the mac , but not on the pc  :-[

it's probably because of my english ( that you didn't understand , not that it doesn't work  :lol: )

Etienne MacGyver

  • ArcadeLifeStyler'
  • ***
  • Posts: 7608
  • The Netherlands
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2010, 10:05:50 PM »
then the solution is also easy  ;)

use the mac  8)

aqwa

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: space ace dvd on daphne ?
« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2010, 10:39:55 PM »
i will not use my mac for a mamecab  ;D it's my "everyday computer" (sorry for this expression  :ghost: ) and , everything is already ready
on the pc for the mamecab , except daphne !

i think that i will use a dvd player software to run space ace on hyperspin  :roll: