Dragon's Lair Fans - Arcade Lifestyle
April 19, 2014, 01:57:13 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ALS'/DLF' : your daily dose of Arcade Life Style...inside the Dragon's Lair!
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Vega is being emulated, at least someone is trying  (Read 1328 times)
ckong
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 2415


The Netherlands


View Profile
« on: March 10, 2010, 09:46:15 PM »


And that someone is DLF member toms. Here is his blog. Would be nice to see the game one day which should be in my Vega cab.  Smiley

http://doxdev.blogspot.com/

Toms, maybe Level42 can help you someday with pictures of the topside and wiring side of the CP. He has access to the cab.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2010, 09:49:14 PM by ckong » Logged

toms
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2012, 01:50:35 AM »

Sorry for digging-out this this damn old thread.
I have finally got (two) Vega PCBs and made (one, so far) partially work. Quite weird pcb , inverted colors, unique 22x2 pinout (guessed... ). A lot of faults, broken pins and other crap. Of course board was sold as "working"... Has an old "OK" sticker. So probably that's why...  There's an update on my blog ( link in prev post), including video from attract mode. If someone needs help with vega pcb ( color inverting, pinout.. whatever) - pm me.
Happy new 2012 year Smiley
Logged
Robinholland
Member
**
Posts: 432



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2012, 01:19:46 PM »

Cool i have a very nice vega cab without pcb
If you sale a pcb please let me no
defect is no problem
Logged

toms
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2012, 02:19:36 PM »

There's few (3?) vega pcbs on ebay.
Logged
Robinholland
Member
**
Posts: 432



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2012, 03:48:38 PM »

Only ship in de usa  Undecided
Logged

Level42
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 10571


Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2012, 03:54:17 PM »

Did you ask ?

Sometimes they simply indicate "out of habit".
If they persist there maybe someone in the US willing to forward it to Europe...
Logged

Robinholland
Member
**
Posts: 432



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2012, 04:03:08 PM »

I can not ask a questions to this saler
This is the vega pcb
http://www.ebay.com/itm/OLYMPIA-VEGA-PCB-VIDEO-ARCADE-GAME-/280798163366?_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D3%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D5327446507750786636
Logged

Level42
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 10571


Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2012, 04:38:36 PM »

GOD I hate it that ebay allows sellers to turn that off !!! Sorry man...then there's only the option if a friend in the US would be willing to buy it for you and then forward....
Logged

ckong
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 2415


The Netherlands


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2012, 04:48:48 PM »

I suppose that you can contact him through his profile

http://myworld.ebay.com/4goodeals/?_trksid=p4340.l2559
Logged

Level42
ArcadeLifeStyler'
***
Posts: 10571


Ridderkerk, arcade capital of Europe !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2012, 05:09:18 PM »

No you can't. That's the problem.
If you select Contact seller you will get some standard answers and if you say "No this didn't help me", you will get a message that the seller has turned off contacting him.....  Sad Sad Sad

This is the message you get:
We're sorry we couldn't find an answer for you. Unfortunately, this seller is not able to respond to your question. We suggest reviewing the item again to see if your answer is in the seller's listing.

It's the ultimate "box shifters'" dream....I've run into it a couple of times now. I can't believe Ebay allows this....the only "weapon" we have is not buying from these kind of sellers...but hey....if you want something badly......
« Last Edit: January 02, 2012, 05:14:33 PM by Level42 » Logged

toms
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2012, 05:19:48 PM »

I bought two pcbs from that seller. Indirectly. So, be carefull .. at least the one (the other is still in the us - so i can't check it yet) was broken.
Easy to repair (just tons of basic ttl) as long as the uncommon (INS8154, DP8350) chips are ok.
Logged
Robinholland
Member
**
Posts: 432



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2012, 07:43:24 PM »

Do you sale the 2e broken pcb ?


quote author=toms link=topic=1438.msg44113#msg44113 date=1325521188]
I bought two pcbs from that seller. Indirectly. So, be carefull .. at least the one (the other is still in the us - so i can't check it yet) was broken.
Easy to repair (just tons of basic ttl) as long as the uncommon (INS8154, DP8350) chips are ok.
[/quote]
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!