Dragon's Lair Fans - Arcade Lifestyle
January 23, 2019, 04:22:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ALS'/DLF' : your daily dose of Arcade Life Style...inside the Dragon's Lair!
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Space Invaders part II : WIP...  (Read 34509 times)
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11602


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2010, 06:47:31 PM »

Hi,
I have buy a Cocktail Cab, but Unfortunately, it lacks the inside power metal tab that you have replaced with an external standard Jamma, is that correct?
you had to cut the wiring harness, the wiring connections would be made?
Thanks


Nope, I do not use a jamma harness here. I've just replaced the original power supply by a brand new one, and connected the video signals to a brand new TV, via its SCART connector... in order to play with the original SIpart2 board  Cool
Logged

gnokketto
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2010, 11:00:44 PM »

No Cab. Power Supply ? on the picture I view one power supply standard for jamma Cab......
Logged
gnokketto
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 17, 2011, 10:49:28 PM »

No Cab. Power Supply ? on the picture I view one power supply standard for jamma Cab......

please... I have my cab to need a restoration...  Roll Eyes
could you please write the power subbly code or number to buy it??
Regards
Logged
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11602


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: January 17, 2011, 10:56:19 PM »

You can use this one. It's a standard Switching power supply +12/+5/-5V.
Logged

gnokketto
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: January 18, 2011, 10:41:31 AM »

Perfect!!!,
could you please have a electrical scheme to adjust wire to the new power supply ??
Regards  Cheesy
Logged
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11602


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2011, 11:33:02 AM »

All you need is written here  arrow

Logged

mancinii
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: November 23, 2011, 04:08:18 AM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-g69Y77Wal4

Good Night all

I managed to work my Space Invaders Part II

I need help to know why the game's credit but does not start

thanks
Logged
DarthNuno
Administrator
ArcadeLifeStyler'
*****
Posts: 11602


Singe's castle


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: November 23, 2011, 08:07:10 PM »

It's maybe just a problem of bad connectivity of your players 1/2 button / wires...
To verify it, insert few credits and just make a 'temporary link' with a simple wire between the pin P (Player 1 Start) and the pink A (ground) in order to start a game, directly on your game board, following that pinouts :

Logged

Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!