Dragon's Lair Fans - Arcade Lifestyle

General Chat => Dragon's Lair / Space Ace => Topic started by: ERKATENA75 on October 29, 2009, 01:02:39 PM



Title: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: ERKATENA75 on October 29, 2009, 01:02:39 PM
Hi guys I need information about wich laseridsc player

works in a Dragon's Lair II cab...

for examle Sony lasermax LDP-1550 could work?

Thanks! ;D

Gigi.



Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: Sonic 1992 on October 29, 2009, 05:49:36 PM
That's the stock provided one.  ;)


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: ERKATENA75 on October 29, 2009, 07:02:48 PM
Hi Sonic!

what do you mean? :shock:

Thanks!

Gigi.


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: Level42 on October 29, 2009, 07:58:33 PM
That the game was equipped with that player when it left the factory...


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: FINNY(uk) on October 29, 2009, 09:33:38 PM
what DL2 model? The US, The Italian (Electronollo) or the Uk (Brent Leisure)

-Finny


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: trickdragon on October 30, 2009, 12:49:28 AM
which Laser disc.  I ran into this problem when I did my dl2. You have to make sure that you have the right laser disc with the right player.


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: ERKATENA75 on October 30, 2009, 01:39:55 PM
Hi guys thanks for the answers!  :wink:

I have the hardware of the ELETTRONOLO version (Italian)!  :twisted:

I have two PHILIPS VP-380 but doesn't works well... >:(

Maledetti Philips......

Help me!

Gigi.





Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: italiandoh on November 01, 2009, 11:24:13 AM
That's the stock provided one.  ;)

No, the stock provided one was the Sony LDP-1450. The LDP-1550 cannot do the on screen text, but can be used with a modified eprom.
See http://www.dragons-lair-project.com/tech/docs/ldconv_dl2.asp (http://www.dragons-lair-project.com/tech/docs/ldconv_dl2.asp).
A Sony LDP-3600D will also work in place of the 1450.

Matteo


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: italiandoh on November 01, 2009, 11:32:15 AM
Hi guys thanks for the answers!  :wink:

I have the hardware of the ELETTRONOLO version (Italian)!  :twisted:

I have two PHILIPS VP-380 but doesn't works well... >:(

Maledetti Philips......

Help me!

Gigi.

You can only use a Philips VP-380 if your board is mounting a euro/italian version of the game on the eprom.
If they play but not well, most of the time it's only a matter of cleaning the optics. However you have to clean also the internal objective lens and it's not so easy if you haven't done it before and there's a concrete risk of breaking the mechanism.
You could also use a Sony player but in this case you need to change the board eprom and also find a NTSC demodulator board if you are using the HW in a real cabinet (not needed with the Philips LDP since they carry RGB output to the arcade monitor via SCART directly, not available with the Sonys).

Matteo


Title: Re: Dragon's Lair II wich laserdisc player??
Post by: ERKATENA75 on November 01, 2009, 10:43:00 PM
Hey Matteo

Thanks!!! ;D

Gigi.